Character Sheet Font

Hi Open Legend Community!

I’m brand new to the system and after reading through the rules I think it would be a ton of fun to play! I’m usually the “DM/GM” for my group and I’m looking forward to running “A Star Once Fallen” soon.

My question is what is the font style used on the printable Open Legend character sheet? I like the scroll artwork and having printed sheets rather than electronic ones but I think the character sheet is missing a few things I would consider important like an equipment section.

If I can get the font right and make some decent looking changes I can post the resulting character sheet here for anyone else who is of the same mind.

Thanks in advance!

Hi @ipsnc, welcome to the community!

I’m afraid I don’t know the font, but I’m hoping someone more knowledgeable will chime in with that. If you’re looking for an equipment section on a character sheet, you could try printing off a blank version of the Heromuster online character creator, though it does come out a bit small.

Just to make sure you’re aware, “A Star Once Fallen” was written under an older version of the rules. Notably: Evasion is now called Guard and is calculated differently, armor values changed to support this, attribute caps and leveling now work differently, and there have been some changes to various items, banes, boons and feats. The old rule set works fine, just be aware that it won’t quite be the same if you transition from A Star Once Fallen to a new game under the current rules (and you totally should, OL works fantastically in so many different settings, and the rules changes only made it better).

Hopefully someone with some experience in design can work out the font, or someone might know off the top of their head. Do come back and let us know how your first session went!

2 Likes

You can also check out this: