Feat for missed actions

I’ve been thinking recently about this discussion:

There was a suggestion made by “jonathanpotter8” to give users advantage 1 on a subsequent roll after a missed one. This provides a sense of momentum in a battle. I commented that I loved this idea, but then after thinking about it for a while, I think it’s a bit overpowered.

So instead, I was thinking of a new feat. This is my first attempt at creating a feat in this system, so curious to hear people’s thoughts!

BATTLEFIELD STRATEGIST (I, II, III)

Cost: 3 points

Prerequisites
(Need to figure these out - maybe perception, learning, or logic?)

Description
You are constantly probing your enemies for weaknesses, learning from your mistakes on the battlefield.

Effect
Tier 1:
During combat, after a missed action against a target the next time you make the same action against the same target during the same encounter, you get advantage 1 on that roll. The advantage 1 doesn’t stack, but it does persist until you hit the target (with that action or a different one).

For example, you fire an arrow at your target and miss during turn 1. On turn 2, you would gain advantage 1 to attempt to fire an arrow at the same target. If on turn 2, you attempt a blinded bane instead, you do not gain advantage 1on that action. If you missed your blinded bane, on turn 3 you could get advantage 1 to either fire an arrow or blind the target. As soon as you hit the target (with any action) this advantage is removed (until you miss again).

Tier 2:
You get advantage 1 on your next action against the same target, but it doesn’t have the be the same action that you missed. For example, if you fire an arrow at the target and miss, you can get advantage 1 on an attempt to blind the target.

Tier 3: