Clarification on Delayed Ready tag

Delayed Ready - the weapon cannot be used more than once per round. In addition, prior to using the weapon, the wielder must spend a move action to ready it.

What exactly does it mean that a weapon can’t be used more than once per round? Does this mean specifically that it can’t be used to inflict opportunity attacks, or are there more consequences? Since the only weapon with the Delayed Ready action is a ranged weapon (in the core rules), which can’t be used for opportunity attacks, it seems redundant in this aspect - I’m sure I’m missing something here.

There’s also multi-attack if you take the feat for it.

Right, forgot about that!

Yep. To confirm, this effect is not often relevant but has been included to prevent potential problems with Multi-Attack.

Also using Focus Actions is harder to achieve with such a weapon.