Just wandering:
Can a boss make a resist bane roll as part of its boss action?
Rules state:
In addition to its normal allotment of actions, a boss also receives a number of special boss actions on its turn equal to its boss edge score. Each boss action is a single major action that does not count against its normal action limit.
Also, in the combat section, in a list of available major actions Take an extra move action
is listed as one of the available options, which to me sounds like a boss would be able to use every boss action to make a resist roll. This doesn’t make much sense to me, because at this point why would anyone bother using any banes against a boss? Since they’re most likely to be resisted before the turn even ends.
Or would you consider burning the additional boss action to resist a bane rather than attack a sufficient reward for a sacrificed player’s action?