In regards to an issue I have heard discussed elsewhere, some debate has arisen as to if one affected by Haste to such a degree as to gain extra Major Actions forfiets them when using Focus actions.
There are, to my understanding, two schoola of thought.
One, yes. Haste adds 2 Major Actions, giving a 3, and then the Focus Action multiplies the number of Major Actions by 0, leaving 0 Major Actions. (1+2)×0
Two, no. The Focus Action multiplies the one Major Action by 0, leaving 0 Major Actions, then Haste adds 2, leaving 2 Major Actions. 1×0+2. Alternatively, I heard one mention the possibility that Focus Actions are subtractive with Major Actions, subtracting 1, making order a nonissue. 1+2-1=1-1+2.
Although I have heard multiple perspectives regarding this, I bring it here to ask if there are any further perspectives, if anyone would like to give their own reasoning.
And, ultimately, if in service of the game at hand, GMs are free to reverse the ruling. I ask simply which you personally see as default and which as inverted, and preferably why.